Inspirational Quote


When you arise in the morning, think of what a precious privilege it is to be alive; to breathe, to think, to enjoy, to love.-Marcus Aurelius

I haven’t posted a daily quote in weeks!  September was a month of traveling for this wanderer; the beginning of the month my father traveled from Cleveland Ohio to New York City and back to relocate me and my belongings to my hometown, then I visited family in Columbus before I moved to Ocracoke Island in North Carolina.  I’m privileged to have so much love and support from family and friends and I decided to search for quotes about privilege.

Today’s quote was said by a philosopher who was also known as the last of the “Five Good Emperors” of Rome.  I liked the quote and remembered reading his work “Meditations” several years ago.  I chose the quote because it serves as a reminder that thinking, enjoying, and loving are all privileges that some aren’t able to experience in a free and safe environment.  Despite the challenges in our lives, in our countries, in our families, or in our work appreciation is the best response.  What do you appreciate today?  How can you show that appreciation in your actions and words today and everyday?  During my weight loss I found that focusing on small successes instead of failures helped me maintain my focus and positivity.  Find something simple to celebrate today, motivate yourself to keep moving forward!

2 thoughts on “Inspirational Quote

What do you think?

